Transformative Learning in the Humanities

Group logo of Transformative Learning in the Humanities

Free Invitation from Kansai University\’s International Forum

  • This topic has 0 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 2 weeks ago by .
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #122320
    Olga Aksakalova
    Participant

    FYI–

    Greetings from IIGE, Kansai University!

    From December 10th through 11th, Kansai University\’s Institute for Innovative Global Education (IIGE) will run a series of interactive webinars and workshops, welcoming speakers and participants from a host of countries in Asia, Europe and North America, to engage in an important discourse on the critical role COIL/VE (Virtual Exchange) plays in the future development of international education.

    The Forum will be held online via Zoom and oVice (a digital poster presentation platform). All sessions on Dec.10th will be FREE and open to the public.

    関西大学グローバル教育推進機構(IIGE)は、12月10日から11日にかけて、アジア、ヨーロッパ、北米の各国 からスピーカーや参加者を迎え、COIL/VE(Virtual Exchange)が今後の国際教育の発展に果たす重要な役割 について、インタラクティブなウェビナーとワークショップを開催します。本フォーラムは、ZoomとoVice(デジタルポスター発表プラットフォーム)を用いたオンライン形式で行われます。また、全セッションは無料で公開されます。

     

    Kansai University International Forum: Emerging New Modes of Next New Normal VE/COIL: Uniting Asia, America, and Europe through IoE (Internet of Education)

     

    December 10, 2021

    Join Dr. Craig Shealy and Dr. Hajime Nishitani (iBavi), Henry Shepherd (Stevens Initiative, Aspen Institute), Brenda García Portillo (Universidad de Monterrey), and Darren McDermott (SHARE), Alexander Knoth (DAAD), Veronica Onorevole(ACE) for a panel discussion and two parallel workshops on BEVI and COIL assessment and COIL/VE module development for intercultural learning as well as a COIL matching fair hosted by IIGE.

     

    Henry Shepherd氏(Stevens Initiative, Aspen Institute)、Brenda García Portillo氏(モンテレイ大学)、Darren McDermott(SHARE)、Alexander Knoth(DAAD)、Veronica Onorevole氏(ACE) を迎えたパネルディスカッションと、Craig Shealy氏、西谷元氏(iBavi)による、異文化間学習のためのBEVIとCOILのアセスメ ントに関するワークショップ、IIGEによるCOILマッチングフェアを開催します。

     

    Session A: “Round Robin Discussion・Q&A” (Friday, Dec 10, 2021 10:30am–12:10pm JST / Thursday, Dec 9, 2021, 8:00pm–10:10pm EST)

    FREE | Language: English

     

    Session B: “Workshop 1: BEVI & COIL Assessment” (Friday, Dec 10, 2021 14:00–15:45 JST / Thursday, Dec 9, 2021, 12:00am–1:45am EST)

    FREE | Language: English

     

    Session C: “Workshop 2: COIL MATCHING FAIR” (Friday, Dec 10, 2021 14:00–15:15 JST / Thursday, Dec 9, 2021, 12:00am–1:15am EST)

    FREE |Language: English

     

    December 11, 2021

    Join Dr. Hiroshi Ota (Hitotsubashi University) for an interactive discussion on typology for various emerging \”Online Modalities in International Education\” as well as a digital poster session on COIL/VE programs around the world, utilizing the KU-DX (Kansai University Digital Transformation) platform  oVice.

    また、KU-DX(Kansai University Digital Transformation)のプラットフォームであるoVice.を活用し、太田浩 氏(一橋大学)と池田佳子氏(関西大学)による講演「国際教育におけるオンライン・モダリティ」と、COIL/VEの グッドプラクティスをテーマとしたポスターセッションも開催します。

     

    Keynote Speech・基調講演 Dr. Hiroshi Ota (Hitotsubashi University) (Saturday, Dec 11, 2021 10:00am–11:00am JST / Friday, Dec 10, 2021, 8:00pm–9:00pm EST)

    FREE |Language: Japanese

    言語:日本語

    Digital Poster SessionQANetworking | ポスターセッション・QA・交流  (Saturday, Dec 11, 2021 11:00am–12:00pm JST / Friday, Dec 10, 2021, 9:00pm–10:00pm EST)

    FREE| Languages: English & Japanese

    言語:日英

    ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    For more information, and registration, visit https://kuiige.wixsite.com/ku-intnlforum21 [kuiige.wixsite.com]

    本フォーラムについての詳細はコチラhttps://kuiige.wixsite.com/ku-intnlforum21 [kuiige.wixsite.com]

    ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    Inquiries

    Please contact iige@ml.kandai.jp (attn: IIGE Secretariat)

    【お問い合わせ】

    登録や参加資格に関するご質問は、IIGE事務局(iige@ml.kandai.jp)までお問い合わせください。

    Lead innovation across your campus with ACE’s Agile Administrator program [acenet.edu]

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

css.php
Need help with the Commons? Visit our
help page
Send us a message