Digital Humanities Initiative

Public Group active 11 hours, 39 minutes ago

Fwd: [DHSI] Online conference: Putting Open Social Scholarship into Practice, December 2021

  • This topic has 0 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 1 month ago by .
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #121561

    ———- Forwarded message ———
    From: Alyssa Arbuckle <alyssaa@uvic.ca>
    Date: Mon, Oct 25, 2021 at 4:57 PM
    Subject: [DHSI] Online conference: Putting Open Social Scholarship into
    Practice, December 2021
    To: <Institute@lists.uvic.ca>

    *Putting Open Social Scholarship into Practice*
    An INKE- and CAPOS-hosted gathering
    8th-9th / 9th-10th December 2021 | online
    #OSSpractice
    *registration
    (https://uvic.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_6xcxZAPKTqqakJojXmseMg) *|
    *program* (https://inke.ca/putting-open-social-scholarship-into-practice/)

    ***
    We are pleased to announce our upcoming Implementing New Knowledge
    Environments (INKE) Partnership and Canadian-Australian Partnership for
    Open Scholarship (CAPOS) gathering, *Putting Open Social Scholarship into
    Practice (https://inke.ca/putting-open-social-scholarship-into-practice/).
    *This
    conference will take place online, from December 8-9 (Canada time) /
    December 9-10 (Australasian time).

    *Program:* https://inke.ca/putting-open-social-scholarship-into-practice/

    *Registration: *Thanks to the support of CAPOS, the INKE Partnership, the
    Electronic Textual Cultures Lab, and the Social Sciences and Humanities
    Research Council, registration for this event is *free *and open to all:
    https://uvic.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_6xcxZAPKTqqakJojXmseMg. (*Please
    note that registration will generate a unique zoom link so if your friends
    or colleagues would like to attend they should register for access!)*

    *Day-of details*
    Live events will take place synchronously at the following times:

    – Canadian timezones: *December 8th-9th*, 2pm-4pm PST (Vancouver) /
    3pm-5pm MST (Edmonton) / 4pm-6pm CST (Saskatoon) / 5pm-7pm EST (Toronto) /
    6pm-8pm AST (Halifax)
    – Australasian timezones: *December 9th-10th*, 6am-8am AWST (Perth) /
    9am-11am AEDT (Sydney) / 11am-1pm NZDT (Auckland)

    Pre-recorded lightning talks will be available from November 29th onward
    for registered attendees.

    We look forward to live panels featuring:

    – Clare Appavoo (Canadian Research Knowledge Network)
    – Tully Barnett (Flinders U)
    – Jonathan Bengtson (UVic)
    – Susan Brown (U Guelph)
    – Constance Crompton (U Ottawa)
    – Ian Duncan (Australian Research Data Commons)
    – Susan Haigh (Canadian Association of Research Libraries)
    – Janet Halliwell (J.E. Halliwell Associates)
    – Inba Kehoe (UVic)
    – Amanda Lawrence (RMIT)
    – Michelle Levy (Simon Fraser U)
    – Gabriel Miller (Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences)
    – Tanja Niemann (√Črudit)
    – Deb Verhoeven (U Alberta)

    The program also includes facilitated short sessions for clusters of
    lightning talks, allowing participants to discuss pre-recorded and
    pre-circulated talks in real time.

    Thank you for your interest and potential participation in our INKE and
    CAPOS-hosted gathering, *Putting Open Social Scholarship into Practice. *We
    are excited to watch the collaborations that unfold as a diverse group of
    participants comes together over a shared interest in open scholarship!


    *Putting Open Social Scholarship into Practice*
    An INKE- and CAPOS-hosted gathering
    8th-9th / 9th-10th December 2021 | online
    #OSSpractice

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

css.php
Need help with the Commons? Visit our
help page
Send us a message